Vegan Carrot Cake

S0, I embarked on a task last night – to make a picture worthy vegan carrot cake. I think I set out and accomplished that task. After getting home with all the ingredients I needed, I pulled everything out and got to work! When I got to the ‘crushed pineapple’ one, I realized I didn’t buy crushed but pieces. That to say, much love was put into ‘crushing’ those pineapple pieces and finely grating the carrots. The end result was SO worth it! Delicious!

I let it cool overnight and worked on the tofu cream cheese icing today. This is my first time to use Tofutti Cream Cheese and I have to say I’m pleasantly surprised because it’s pretty close in consistency and taste to normal cream cheese (though not in price!). After whipping that up and icing my cake I thought it needed something else. With a little help from shredded coconut and a dash of food coloring the final product looked as desired. Now…hopefully it tastes as good as it looks!

recipe: http://vegweb.com/index.php?topic=6516.0

Leave a Reply

