Monday in the Valley of the Sun

So, another fun day in Phoenix. I worked today from my parents house, which was nice and sunny. I also started on Eastern Time (yes, 6 am) so that I could finish up by early afternoon and head off to the outlets for a quick visit. Who doesn’t like an hour or so at the outlets (we basically just visited a couple stores – nothing like the Banana Republic outlet – and with the whole store 40% off we went on a good day!).

When we got back it was time to spend some time outside. I actually ran pain free for the first time in 7 weeks today! I kept thinking, “This is too good to be true. I should be in a bit of pain by now”, but nope it never happened. Hopefully it wasn’t a fluke and when I run again tomorrow I’ll feel just as good. It was only 3 miles,  but I was SO happy at the end of it! After running and baking a batch of oatmeal cookies (a girl needs a reward) we headed out to spend some time in the hot tub and enjoy the desert night. It’s so amazing how it’s quite warm in the day – I think it got to 72 today – and it can cool down to the 40’s at night. …plus there is that no humidity think that they’ve got going out here…. so nice!

A great relaxing day. Avery was in charge of pictures tonight, so we’ll just say there were A LOT of laughs when we came in and loaded them onto the computer! Below are a few of my parents backyard and the landscape I saw on my run today.

Leave a Reply

