Oh the Sweets!

So, Thanksgiving has come and gone and now Christmas is just around the corner. And with Christmas comes cookies and sweets! My cookie swap is just two weeks away and I’ve been going through my many recipes to find the absolute yummiest and prettiest cookie. I’ve baked some Snickerdoodles and GingerSnaps (pictured below), but neither (though super tasty) wowed me. So, the baking continues…

Going back a week, I finally tried a pie recipe for Thanksgiving that I’ve had in my box to try for a while. I made a Double-Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake (http://blog.fatfreevegan.com/2007/11/double-layer-pumpkin-cheesecake.html). It turned out SO delicious. It tastes so close to a real pumpkin cheesecake it’s crazy! ALL that tired it Loved it! Yum!

Other than spending my nights baking and coming up with fun holiday recipes, I’m back on the road running. I ran 5.5 miles Saturday with no foot pain. It was wonderful. I spent some of my lunch today looking for a marathon to run this spring. I’ve narrowed it down to a few – the Kansas Marathon in Lawrence, KS (I just love Lawrence!) and possibly another in the NorthWest so that I can go visit Jayme and Lauren. So, we’ll see. If all goes well I’ll start training in a few weeks!

More recipes and fun run pictures from my December travels coming soon…

 

Leave a Reply

