The Long Weekend…

So, this has been a great long weekend. Lots of lazy days, and with a snowfall last night we are slow going again today. So far I’ve been a busy bee this weekend baking some ‘Go Hogs’ cupcakes that I took to a Liberty Bowl party yesterday.

Along with this I pulled out the old sewing machine and decided to try my hand at some new vintage patterns that I recently acquired from a flea market. I did modify the pattern a bit because misses suits from 1968 were a bit ‘grandma’ if not updated! So, I decided against adding a zipper and instead replaced that with some beautiful vintage light blue crystal-looking buttons. I think this touch was very nice. I’ll post some pictures later today. Now, I’ve got to stop procrastinating and begin work on a blanket for my niece!

Leave a Reply

