Vegan Valentine Cupcakes

B’s work is having a cupcake contest today. So, after making a few trial batches this week I settled on a Peanut Butter Cupcake bottom and then made homemade Vegan Chocolate Buttercream frosting. On top I sprinkled crushed Newman-O’s or Vegan Dark Chocolate (shaved). I say they are super tasty. In fact, probably one of my favorite desserts I’ve ever made. I decided to go with mini-cupcakes, as they are pretty rich – especially the frosting!

To add a little pizzaz to my display I repurposed a UPS box and made the bottom of a chocolate heart box and covered it with tin foil. Everyone at B’s office eats animal products, so I used Valentine’s M&M’s to hold the cupcakes in place and add a little color to the mix. Overall, I’m happy with how it turned out. Now I need to head to the gym to get rid of the cupcakes now sitting on my sides…

Enjoy the picture show!

Leave a Reply

