Finishing Projects

I’ve started a few sewing projects the last couple weeks and with today turning out to be a very cold one I finally finished a couple! The first is the dress that I bought fabric for in Lawrence last weekend. The light green fabric and the lettuce and rainbow chard fabric for the top worked well together. I added the belt to the dress because it never hurts to add a little shape to a shift dress and I think it actually turned out very similar to how I pictured it in my head.

I also sewed a jewelry carry case for my travels. It took about 30 minutes to whip up and I love how it turned out. I was also able to incorporate a few of the vintage buttons I picked up at River Market Antiques and think it made the inside of the case quite fun! I’m ready to travel so I can use it!

One thought on “Finishing Projects

Leave a Reply

