Two Weeks on the Road

I made it back to Fayetteville safe and sound. After two weeks on the road (New Orleans to Phoenix to Charlotte) I’m glad to be back in my own space! Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE traveling, but there is nothing like baking bread or curling up to a good book in the comfort of your own space.

In the last two weeks I’ve seen a green desert (if you don’t believe me check out the pictures of the parents neighborhood below), lost $10 in a bet with my younger sister (I bet her she couldn’t hold her body weight with her hands and her legs in pike, I lost that one by a landslide!), did yoga with my brother, ran in three great cities, and got to spend lots of time with colleagues and family. Wonderful times!

I also signed up for two marathons – the Kansas Marathon in Lawrence, KS on April 18 and the Seattle Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon in Washington on June 26. Jame and I are running Seattle together; since it’s her first I’m more moral support than anything, but what a great way to see the city!

Anyway, I have a few other cities on my travel plans over the next three weeks. I’ll get to run in Kalamazoo and Grand Rapids, MI (have I ever mentioned my favorite vegetarian restaurants are in GR – I’m SO looking forward to those!) and then Nashville, TN. All great cities, and since sister spring is on her way maybe the weather will be pleasant. Stay tuned for stories and pictures…

Leave a Reply

