And the First Day of Spring Brings…Snow?

You heard it right – snow! We are predicted to get 4-8 inches today…Fun! If I didn’t have to catch a flight out tomorrow it wouldn’t be so terrible, but now I’m preparing for a day full of flight delays. I snapped a few pictures of the bizarre weather. Now there is about 1/4 – 1/2 inch on the ground and there is only more to come! I guess I should enjoy this one last bought of winter weather, but really I’m just ready for spring. I guess the wonderful Michigan weather last week was just a tease. Oh! Speaking of Michigan, I took a few pictures of the Frank Lloyd Wright house in the Heritage Hill Historic District of Grand Rapids. Along with some of the best eats in the Midwest (delicious Marie Catribs!) this wonderful house sits across the street from the B&B I stay at in GR. I always have to sit on the porch and admire Mr. Wrights work. Just lovely!

Leave a Reply

