Nashville and Sewanee, TN

Have I ever mentioned that I’m a big fan of Nashville? Well, I am. I think it’s got a lot going for it – 4 seasons, not too big and not too small, great local restaurants and nooks of town (yummy star bagel and wild cow restaurant), and good places to run. That makes it a good city in my book!

I snapped a few pictures while I was out and about in these cities. The first few are of the Peabody Library on the Vanderbilt Campus. It’s a great building from the early 20th century that has been renovated nicely (still retains many of the original details). The next are of the Japanese Magnolias that began blooming this week. All the dogwoods have white flowers, there are fresh buds on trees, and these Magnolias were very vibrant against the bare branch backdrop. The last picture is from the women’s restroom (yes, silly I know but it’s a wonderful sign from the 1950’s…and you know me and all things from the mid-century era!). It’s a great old sign and there were many more in the library of the Univ of the South that I wanted to take pictures of! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

