Sunshine, Fresh Air, and Breaktaking Views (literally)

We ventured out to Camelback Mountain today for a little hike. Matt warned us that it was a very steep climb up and an easy trek down. He wasn’t kidding. It was about 1.2 miles straight up (my lungs and quads were on fire the entire way) and then a very steep decent back down! Pretty much the whole family came along from the hike, which made for a nice and enjoyable hike.

Though the climb up was pretty tough, the views that greeted us were amazing! Enjoy the slide show below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tonight I’m going to rest up and prepare for a day of thrift and vintage shopping tomorrow. I’m starting the day with a swim to loosen up and calm my mind for the day – then off to Nordstrom Last Chance where I hope to score some amazing deals on designer pieces. After that I have 6 vintage stores in Uptown Phoenix that I’m going to visit. Hopefully between those I’ll find some beautiful pieces I couldn’t afford on regular price and then some great digs from the 50’s and 60’s! I’ll let you know what I find…

Leave a Reply

