Home is calling my name….

I’ve been away from home for a week and I have to say, I’m ready to be back home! Last week I flew to South Carolina and spent some time at Litchfield by the Sea…so much fun. I was able to catch up on reading (a total of 4 new novels), get a little sun, enjoy some beach runs, and hang out with my mom’s side of the family. Then on Saturday we headed back to Charlotte for a couple of days. All the gals went and watched Hairspray the Musical on Sunday!

I caught a flight out to North Dakota on Monday where I’m currently blogging from. It’s been HOT here. I thought it couldn’t get much hotter than what it was in Arkansas. But, lo and behold, I was wrong. I walked out of my meeting yesterday and the heat index in Fargo was 116! Yikes! I felt like I was being hugged by the air around me…

I just set my alarm for 3:50 am to catch a 5:20 am flight back home. Now I just need to fall asleep early to get my 8 hours, ….though I don’t think that will happen!

Leave a Reply

