Fall is near, Fall is near

I saw the 10 day forecast today for Fayetteville and (insert dramatic pause here) the low’s are starting to dip into the 50’s next week with the high around 80! I told you fall was coming soon. Once pumpkins start to appear at the farmer’s market and honeycrisp apples arrive on grocery shelves, that will be it. Summer will be over. The days will get shorter and sister winter will be drawing close. I will sit back and enjoy the crisp mornings, falling leaves, and fall colors until the day of winter’s arrival. Fall has always been my favorite time of year and I’m so happy it’s here.

I don’t really have any big fall plans, but marathon training *should* start to get easier with the cooler mornings. I’m about 10 weeks out from race day in Charlotte, NC and am very excited about a November Marathon. Fall marathons always remind me why I love to run. …now if I can just get through Sunday’s long run all will be well. I have a feeling this will be my last really warm, muggy run of the summer. Come on fall…I’m ready for you!

Oh, so we’re headed to Tulsa for Labor Day weekend to see the in-law’s and nieces, which should be great fun! I’m also super excited because I purchased a Haywood Wakefield china hutch from Craigslist and that beauty will look perfect in my kitchen/living room area. I’ll be sure to snap a few pictures of the lovely hutch once it makes it back home. I’ve been looking for a hutch for about a year and was so happy to see (basically) my dream hutch listed a few weeks ago in Tulsa! …now, I just have to get it up a flight of stairs to my condo….

One thought on “Fall is near, Fall is near

Leave a Reply

