Lions and Tigers and Bears, Oh My!

You probably think I’ve fallen off the face of the earth? Maybe I have, maybe I haven’t …but, I’m sure you are just dying to know what I’ve been up to (…I mean, who isn’t?!) Well, I spent the Christmas break with my family in Phoenix. Nice, warm, sunny Phoenix. I had a great time in the Valley of the Sun. We hiked a bit, visited all my favorite vintage and discount shops, and enjoyed time with family. What more can you ask for?

After the holidays it was back to the normal routine. Work and travel. Between a little work travel and a little fun travel, I’ve been keeping pretty busy. I spent a little time in Tennessee for work in early Jan. I always enjoy visiting Nashville and getting to spend a time with my childhood best friend. I love those friends where you can see them a few times a year and each time pick up exactly where you left off. I’d say those are the best kind of friends!

Then in mid-January, the Mister and I were able to take a little getaway to NYC. Earlier in the winter I found round trip tickets on the cheap! I always love an ‘excuse’ to get away to New York. While we were there we took in a Broadway show (run and go see Memphis if you haven’t! It was wonderful!), spent a bit of time running through Central Park, dining at our favorite vegan restaurant on the upper East side, and were even able to attend a show to see some of the fall collections of a few mens lines we carry at the shop. It was a chilly, but great and productive visit.

Now I’m getting ready to head a little north to the Kansas City area and then down South to Birmingham this week for work. I am looking forward to both trips and the evening I choose to spend perusing the shelves of the River Market Antique Mall!

But before I head out Monday morning, I’ve got 6 dresses/shirts to cut out for my spring handmade goods for the shop. I ordered some lovely Amy Butler fabric to use for my vintage patterns and can’t wait to get sewing! I’ll post some pictures over the next few weeks as I work on these. I’m hoping to finish them up by March 1, but we’ll see! My good intentions for sewing deadlines rarely take!

I thought I’d put together a little photo montage for your enjoyment!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

