Kale, Pecan, and Avocado Salad

Yum. That’s one word for this. I could eat my weight in raw kale. It’s by far my favorite green. Crisp. Delicious. Yummy! So, for tonight’s dinner I whipped up this delicious salad. I don’t usually post about salads, but this one was super delicious, so I thought I’d share it with you! I made 1 serving of it, but you could easily double or triple the recipe and use it as a side dish. It’s super quick and easy, but tastes like it was a lot of hard work in the kitchen! Enjoy!

Kale, Pecan, and Avocado Salad

1/2 Avocado, mashed

1/2 juice of a lemon (I just squeezed a half into the bowl)

Dash of EV Olive Oil

1 tsp cracked pepper

Take those ingredients in a bowl and mash together to form the dressing. Add the following to the mix and coat well:

Bowlful of chopped Kale

Add the following toppings to that mixture:

handful of sun dried tomatoes

handful of halved cherry tomatoes

handful of raw pecan halves

1/2 cucumber, chopped

handful of baby portobello mushrooms

Leave a Reply

